Corrupted files

alicepao13
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by alicepao13 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:58 am

I downloaded like 10 different shows. Nothing works. Everything is corrupted.

dman925
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:11 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by dman925 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 1:14 am

Weird. I downloaded The Good Place, The Orville, and Gotham last night using Uploaded, and 7-zip to extract and didn't experience any problems.

movieman57
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:04 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by movieman57 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 2:12 am

mattski wrote:
Fri Oct 06, 2017 1:30 pm
Just downloaded the orville, gotham, and scandal and got extraction errors. Downloaded from Rapidgator on x265

Edit: Had problems using 7-Zip but just downloaded and used Winrar which extracted them fine. Weird...
Mine is the opposite. WinRAR says they are corrupt but 7-Zip works fine. :?:

HRA v3
Site Admin
Posts: 19739
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:04 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by HRA v3 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 2:27 am

Please let me know if today uploads are same.
I switched servers and new one use a different version of WinRAR. (I used different versions earlier too, but not a problem like this though)

Thanks

hellswarrior
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:23 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by hellswarrior » Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:02 am

Very first one i tried "Inhumans" from openload
Image

Edit: Downloaded and used 7zip, it worked fine :o

rinak1283
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:44 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by rinak1283 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:50 am

I too tried extracting a file using WinRar and got the corrupted error, but it extracted fine using 7Zip. However I've downloaded other rar files from another source and they extracted fine with WinRar so it's only the files from here that I'm having issues with. Any suggestions as to why?

EDIT: I've just checked WinRar in my PC's Settings > Apps and it lists WinRar as "unavailable". So I've checked to see if it's listed in Control Panel > Programs and the only information beside WinRar is that it says it was installed on the 7/8/17 -- the same day my PC had the latest WIndows 10 major update. I think I bought my PC 3 years ago and that's when I installed WinRar. So now I'm going to see if a reinstall will fix the problem.

UPDATE: couldn't find my original version so I've updated WinRar to v5 and everything seems to be working good as gold now. Maybe something in the Windows updates corrupted the version I had?!

KD4
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 3:48 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by KD4 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 6:24 am

I have the same problems with corrupted files. Downloaded from this site using JDownloader 2. Only started in the last 48 hours

No problems with WinRar version 5.40

mattski
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:22 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by mattski » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:17 am

Just downloaded Z-nation h265 from RG and 7-zip (using Jdownloader 2) gave me corrupted message. Winrar 5.50 extracted it without a hitch.

shime
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by shime » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:21 am

Today I had same problem, downloaded a few mkv via uploaded... all unkown formats.
BUT I fixed the problem (this worked for me, will prolly work for others) by updating my winrar.
I had installed v3.93 and I installed the latest v5.50 and all the previously corrupted files that didnt want to open unpacked perfectly.
Even downloaded 7zip (latest version) and it opened all the files.

So I presume, what changed the last days, the packing software has been updated and the new zip/rars has some "bug" that doesnt like older versions of winrar, winzip or others

I hope this will work for all

Vacca
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by Vacca » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:23 am

I had the same problem when JDownloader was doing the unzipping. I tried 7Zip and that worked fine. Strange.

shime
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by shime » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:29 am

And I forgot to mention, uninstall the older version before installing the new version or you could have a problem (like me) that it opens single files but when you want to use the "Extract here" (the right mouse button options) it was opening the files with the older version of winrar.

So uninstall, restart and fresh install gives you the right mouse buttons winrar options working too

mattski
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:22 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by mattski » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:44 am

shime wrote:
Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:21 am
Today I had same problem, downloaded a few mkv via uploaded... all unkown formats.
BUT I fixed the problem (this worked for me, will prolly work for others) by updating my winrar.
I had installed v3.93 and I installed the latest v5.50 and all the previously corrupted files that didnt want to open unpacked perfectly.
Even downloaded 7zip (latest version) and it opened all the files.

So I presume, what changed the last days, the packing software has been updated and the new zip/rars has some "bug" that doesnt like older versions of winrar, winzip or others

I hope this will work for all
Yep, just downloaded the latest version of 7-zip and everything which didn't work now does. Good catch mate :)

buckfast
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:59 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by buckfast » Sat Oct 07, 2017 10:24 am

Everything downloaded in the last 48hrs has been corrupted. I had to find different sources.

mattski
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:22 am

Re: Corrupted files

Post by mattski » Sat Oct 07, 2017 10:25 am

The Jdownloader version that I am using (core version 37967) looks like it is using 7zip 4.65 which may be the issue. If shime is right then maybe it is just a jdownloader issue or people using older copies of winzip, winrar, etc.

HRA v3
Site Admin
Posts: 19739
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:04 pm

Re: Corrupted files

Post by HRA v3 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:09 pm

I installed older version (one I use in my own PC) of WinRAR and reuploaded everything I uploaded on Today and Yesterday.
Please kindly let me know you guys get that error still.

Thanks

Post Reply